Springsteen e la E-street hanno partecipato al Bonnaroo festival ieri sera, ecco la scaletta:


1. Badlands (w/Max)
2. No Surrender
3. My Lucky Day
4. Outlaw Pete
5. Out In The Street
6. Working On A Dream
7. Seeds
8. Johnny 99
9. Youngstown
collecting signs
10. Raise Your Hand
11. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (lifesize request)
12. Growin’ Up (request)
13. Thunder Road (request)
14. Waitin’ On A Sunny Day
15. The Promised Land
16. The River
17. Kingdom of Days
18. Radio Nowhere (w/Jay)
19. Lonesome Day
20. The Rising
21. Born To Run

22 Hard Times
23. 10th Ave Freeze Out
24. Land Of Hope & Dreams
25. American Land
26. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
27. Glory Days
28. Dancing In The Dark

Prossima tappa sabato 27 giugno a Glastonbury in UK.


Scaletta della terza ed ultima serata a Stoccolma, finalmente mi sono messo alla pari!

No Surrender
My Lucky Day
Outlaw Pete
Spirit In The Night
Working On A Dream
Johnny 99
The River
Mony Mony
Fade Away
Surprise Surprise
Waiting On A Sunny Day
The Promised Land
Working On The Highway
Radio Nowhere
Lonesome Day
The Rising
Born To Run

Thunder Road
Land Of Hope And Dreams
American Land
Dancing In The Dark
Twist & Shout


La scaletta del secondo concerto di Springsteen e la E-street band a Stoccolma, venerdi scorso.

Downbound Train
My Lucky Day
Candy’s Room
Outlaw Pete
Darlington County
Working On A Dream
Johnny 99
Good Lovin’
Hungry Heart
Growin’ Up
Thunder Road
Queen of the Supermarket (First time!)
Waiting On A Sunny Day
The Promised Land
Lost In The Flood
Radio Nowhere
Lonesome Day
The Rising
Born To Run

Hard Times
Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
Land of Hope and Dreams
American Land
Glory Days
Detroit Medley / Land of 1000 Dances
Dancin’ In The Dark


Ecco la scaletta della seconda serata di Springsteen a Bergen in Norvegia.

Concerto breve, 25 canzoni sole, aveva forse paura di perdere l’ aereo per tornare a casa?


Intro: Du skal ikkje sova bort sumarnatta
1. Prove It All Night
2. Badlands
3. My Lucky Day
4. Outlaw Pete
5. Spirit In The Night
6. Working On A Dream
7. Seeds
8. Johnny 99
9. The Ghost of Tom Joad
10. Raise Your Hand (collecting signs)
11. BOOM BOOM (request)
12. Cover Me (request)
14. Thunder Road
15. Waitin’ On A Sunny Day
16. The Promised Land
17. The River
18. Lonesome Day
19. The Rising
20 Born To Run

21 Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
22. Land of Hope & Dreams
23. American Land
24. Dancing In The Dark
25. Twist & Shout



Ecco la scaletta della prima gelida serata a Stoccolma:


2. Badlands
3. My Lucky Day!
4. Prove It All Night
5. Outlaw Pete
6. Out In The Street
7. Working On A Dream
8. Seeds
9. Johnny 99
10. The Ghost of Tom Joad
collecting signs…
11. Raise Your Hand
12. I’m Goin’ Down (request)
13. Cadillac Ranch (request)
14. Because The Night (request)
15. Wild Thing (request)
16. Waitin On A Sunny Day
17. The Promised Land
18. The Wrestler
19 Kingdom of Days
20. Lonesome Day
21. The Rising
22. Born To Run

23. Hard Times
24. Bobby Jean
25. Land of Hope & Dreams
26. American Land
27. Glory Days
28. Twist & Shout
29. Dancing In The Dark

10:52 “Thank you Stockholm… see you tomorrow!” ~ Bruce

Non male per essere il primo concerto, tempo freddo e pioggia continua. Springsteen ovviamente non si è degnato nemmeno questa volta di iniziare puntuale ma ci ha fatto attendere per 40 minuti.

Ancora nessun bootleg disponibile.


Cominciando dalla fine ecco la scaletta del concerto di Springsteen di ieri sera a Bergen in Norvegia:

1. Badlands
2. No Surrender
3. My Lucky Day
4. Out in the Street
5. Outlaw Pete
6.She’s the One
8. Seeds
9. Johnny 99
10. Youngstown
collecting signs to Good Lovin’ riff
11. Hungry Heart (request)
12. BACK IN YOUR ARMS (request)
13. Because The Night (request)
14. Darlington County
15. Cadillac Ranch
16. Waitin’ On A Sunny Day
17. The Promised Land
18. The River (request)
19. Radio Nowhere
20. Lonesome Day
21 The Rising
22. Born To Run

23. Hard Times
24. Bobby Jean
25. Land of Hope & Dreams
26. American Land
27. Glory Days
28. Dancxin’ In The Dark

Bella Back in your arms sentita nel sound check di Stoccolma.

Stasera si replica.


Ecco il terzo classificato della mia TOP 5 (che trovate qui): A gentleman of Verona

Anche questo DVD bootleg fa parte della serie degli Uber di Springsteen emersa qualche anno fa.

I dettagli:

Title: A Gentleman of Verona
Discs: 2
Format: PAL
Generation: N/A
Video: pro-shot
Audio: soundboard
Menu: authored
Chapters: songs
Video Rating: 10/10
Audio Rating: 9/10
Production Rating: 10/10
Overall Rating: 9/10
Description: Released as part of TattooDad’s quest to liberate “ubertrader” material, this pro-shot DVD features the second-half of the show on a cold night in Verona. The first-half of the concert is not known to exist but intriguingly the discs are marked respectively as Act 2 and Act 3 so there is scope for this to become a 3 disc set in the future, although, as with a similar video from Toronto in 1984, we probably shouldn’t hold our collective breaths for Act 1!

This transitional period in Bruce’s career is much maligned by some fans but this performance showcases the “Other Band” after a year on the road and the DVD reveals a very competent musical outfit. The band could never hope to engender the same emotional connection with the fans as its E-Street equivalents but no-one in Verona that night would have thought anything other than they had seen a great show; the encore in particular is excellent with “My Beautiful Reward” and “ Workin’ On the Highway” being notable highlights. Special mention too for a very nice acoustic version of “Thunder Road”.

As is the norm with HOJO, the production is of high quality and the Shakespearian theme is a nice touch. The video is excellent, particularly considering its age, and contains enough audience shots to ensure it doesn’t feel sterile. Unfortunately, the audio doesn’t quite reach the same standard. HOJO cleaned up the original audio to remove the hiss which marred the overall sound. It was then remixed with audience recordings to add a little atmosphere and try to overcome the distortion on the original source, presumably as a result of the audio level being set too high when it was recorded. The extent to which the distortion is still noticeable and will irritate may depend on viewers’ equipment or audio set-up; this reviewer found it difficult to listen to at certain moments on his PC but experienced no such problems when viewing the show through the magic of television. Whatever the case, the finished mix is a significant improvement on the original source recording and audio collectors should note it has also been made available on CD. For the purists, the original soundtrack is available as optional audio on the DVD.

The bonus video features a performance from Oslo on the final night of the 1993 European tour. Featuring Warren Kaye, aka roadie “Chainsaw, on guitar and lead vocals, it is, frankly, scary and shouldn’t be viewed by anyone with a weak heart- ever wanted to see Roy Bittan or Shayne Fontayne “headbanging”?! You may even be thankful next time Wolfgang Niedecken or Terrence Trent D’Arby shares the stage with Bruce!

Whether you care for the “Other Band” or not, this is a release you should hunt down. What are you waiting for?!

1. I’m On Fire
2. Because The Night
3. Prove It All Night
4. Human Touch
5. The River
6. Who’ll Stop The Rain?
7. Souls Of The Departed
8. Born In The USA
9. Light Of Day

1. Hungry Heart
2. Glory Days
3. Thunder Road
4. Born To Run
5. My Beautiful Reward
6. Rockin’ All Over The World
7. Workin’ On The Highway

8. Born To Be Wild (01-06-93 – Oslo – Norway)


Live dal concerto del 30 maggio, quello del debutto europeo per Bruce Springsteen e la E-street band.

Ottima qualità video essendo stata trasmessa per TV (La canzone, non l’intera serata purtroppo).

Per la prossima settimana cercherò un video dalle serate di Stoccolama.