Furitsu Taiikukan Gymnasium Kyoto 19.04.1985

I have just discovered this Born In The U.S.A. Tour bootleg, it has been recorded on April 19th 1985 in Kyoto.

Bruce Springsteen and the E-Street Band played in Japan 8 concerts in 13 days during the Born In The U.S.A. Tour.

Springsteen Furitsu Taiikukan Gymnasium Kyoto 19.04.1985

The bootleg contain the 24 songs played on that night.


Furitsu Taiikukan Gymnasium Kyoto 19.04.1985


  1. Born In The U.S.A.
  2. Badlands
  3. Out In The Street
  4. Johnny 99
  5. Atlantic City
  6. Intro
  7. The River
  8. Working On The Highway
  9. Prove It All Night
  10. Glory Days
  11. The Promised Land
  12. Intro
  13. My Hometown
  14. Thunder Road

Furitsu Taiikukan Gymnasium Kyoto 19.04.1985


  1. Cover Me
  2. Dancing In The Dark
  3. Hungry Heart
  4. Cadillac Ranch
  5. I’m On Fire
  6. Intro
  7. No Surrender (acoustic)
  8. Bobby Jean
  9. Rosalita
  10. Intro
  11. Born To Run
  12. Ramrod
  13. Crowd
  14. Twist And Shout / Do You Love Me?
  15. Outro


Bruce Springsteen and The e Street Band

Title: N/A
Label: VTC (Vittorio Tapes Collection)
Catalog #: 006/007
Source: Audience
Format: 2 CDR
Total Time: 2 hour 31 minutes 31 seconds
Location: Furitsu Taiikukan (Gymnasium), Kyoto, Japan
Date: April 19, 1985

Lineage: Cassette Tapes Maxell UL Type I Normal Position -> Technics Double Cassette Deck RS-TR555 -> Transfert with cable on CDR with Philips Audio CompactDisc Recorded CDR760 -> EAC (Secure) -> wav -> Nero Wav Editor -> wav -> THL -> Flac (level 6) Align on Sector Boundaries.

Include: md5 (wav/flac), ffp, Frequency-Spectral Analysis, Artwork, Info file and Par2 Recovery Files at 10%.
very Good Sound
Transfer by Vittorio, Editing by hrubesh

From Brucebase:
Audience tape released on CD ‘Come Out Tonight’. This 23-song set is the complete show.

Thanks to Vittorio for this rare tape.

Hope you Enjoy