Vienna 12.07.2012

Springsteen's Wrecking Ball Tour in Wien

Springsteen’s Wrecking Ball Tour in Wien


Bruce Springsteen and the E-Street Band played in Wien during the first European Leg of the Wrecking Ball Tour.

This bootleg DVD (two discs)  is a collection of youtube’s videos.

During the concert Springsteen picks up my request (Racing In The Street) as the previous night in Prague.


  1. We Take Care Of Our Own
  2. Wrecking Ball
  3. Badlands
  4. Death To My Hometown
  5. My City Of Ruins
  6. Spirit In The Night
  7. Rendezvous
  8. Loose Ends
  9. Empty Sky
  10. Trapped
  11. Jack Of All Trades
  12. Because The Night
  13. Darlington County
  14. Working On The Highway
  15. Shackled And Drawn
  16. Waitin’
  17. Raise Your Hand
  18. Tougher Than The Rest (solo piano)
  19. Racing In The Street
  20. The Rising
  21. Lonesome Day
  22. Land Of Hope And Dreams
  23. We Are Alive
  24. Born In The U.S.A.
  25. Born To Run
  26.  Hungry Heart
  27. Glory Days
  28. Seven Nights To Rock
  29. Dancing In The Dark
  30. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
  31. Twist And Shout


Some explanation by the maker.

This was done last summer for myself as a project to get to know my editing software and simultaneously create a souvenir of this beautiful show I attended. I never planned to upload it, as I recall reading somewhere that someone else was already planning a mulitcam mix for this show. When I searched Jungleland today and didn’t find anything, I decided to upload my version after all, as there might be folks out there who might be interested.

Al this of course is the prefix for explaining why I didn’t credit any of the tapers, all I know is that I used an audio source from Jungleland (that seems to be no longer there – d.m. version maybe?) and any YouTube clip I could find and that was in any way usable, if I recall correctly, more than 200 videos have been intercut here to give an impression of this show. Between them, the YouTube uploaders have covered the show in almost its entirety, so there are no significant gaps (I only remember like 30 seconds of between-song-banter missing). The quality naturally varies, but overall I found the result quite enjoyable. I made some cover art, but it is very basic as I am not adept at this. If anyone feels like doing something, feel free.

This is the first time I have done this and it is my first upload – here’s to hoping it works. Thank you so much to all the tapers who must remain uncredited for now, it was so much fun immersing myself into your footage and creating something out of it.


This video is a Dvddubbingguy bootleg