Did I Mention It’s My Birthday?

Did I mention It’s My Birthday? Bruce’s Birthday Show.

This bootleg is a remaster version of the Bakerstuff recording and contain the concert of September the 22nd 2012 at Metlife Stadium.

The show started very late – almost three hours later than scheduled – because of a storm, so it ended on September the 23rd.


  1.  Intro
  2. Out In The Street
  3. The Ties That Bind
  4. Cynthia
  5. Badlands
  6. Who’ll Stop the Rain
  7. Cover Me
  8. Downbound Train
  9. We Take Care Of Our Own
  10. Wrecking Ball
  11. Death to My Hometown
  12. My City Of Ruins
  13. Intro To It’s Hard To Be A Saint In The City
  14. It’s Hard To Be A Saint In The City
  15. Jole Blon
  16. This Little Girl
  17. Pay Me My Money Down
  18. Janey Don’t You Lose Heart
  19. Happy Birthday To Bruce (part I)
  20. In The Midnight Hour
  21. Into The Fire
  22. Because The Night
  23. She’s The One
  24. Working On The Highway
  25. Shackled And Drawn
  26. Waitin’ On A Sunny Day
  27. Meeting Across The River
  28. Jungleland
  29. Thunder Road
  30. Rocky Ground
  31. Born To Run
  32. Glory Days
  33. Seven Nights To Rock
  34. Dancing In The Dark
  35. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
  36. Happy Birthday To Bruce (part II)
  37. Twist And Shout


A remaster of the closing night at MetLife Stadium show, sourced from all three (as of 9/25) recordings of the show. This version is mainly based around the excellent Bakerstuff recording, with bass/background vocals/extra instrumentation added from the larryrulz and ademotte recordings. I tried to get as full a sound as possible using all three. Obviously since the three sources are all fan recordings, it’s far from perfect, especially with the louder full band songs, as there is too much going on to all mix completely clearly. This one really shines throughout though, Bruce’s voice sits on top of everything pretty consistently, and Garry’s bass often comes through more clearly than usual. It’s far from perfect and obviously an amateur effort, but to my ears, an improvement from what’s available at this time.

Mixed in Adobe Audition through studio headphones, so it’s best suited to high quality speakers or headphones on the playback.

Thanks again to all the original tapers who did an amazing job providing the recordings to work with. Hope at least a few of you enjoy this.