Travel In Fear 23.08.1981

Travel In fear

Bruce Springsteen and the E-Street Band played in Los Angeles for six night during the River Tour.

The most famous bootleg is from first night the Night For Vietnam Veterans, this bootleg is from the third night (August 23rd) and has been remastered by EV2.


Title: Travel In Fear
Label: Ev2
Format: 3CD
Source: Audience
Date: August 23, 1981
Location: Sports Arena, Los Angeles, CA

source: nakamichi cm300(cp2) > sony tcd5m
transfer from master cassettes
taper : bobb
transfer: markp

Disc One

01 Summertime Blues
02 Prove It All Night
03 10th Avenue Freeze-Out
04 Darkness On The Edge Of Town
05 Factory
06 Independence Day <—- LISTEN!
07 Intro
08 Trapped
09 Two Hearts
10 Who’ll Stop The Rain?
11 The Promised Land
12 The River
13 This Land Is Your Land
14 Badlands
15 Thunder Road


Disc Two

01 Hungry Heart
02 Out In The Street
03 Cadillac Ranch
04 Sherry Darling
05 Fire
06 Stolen Car
07 Backstreets <—- Listen!
08 Ramrod
09 Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
10 Rave O
11 Jungleland

Disc Three

01 Born To Run
02 Detroit Medley (w/ Sock It To Me Baby)
03 Twist And Shout


04 For You
05 Point Blank
06 Johnny Bye Bye <—– Listen!
07 Candy’s Room
08 Growin’ Up
09 Rockin’ All Over The World
10 I Fought The Law
11 Racing In The Street