Bootleg audio del concerto di Springsteen alla Sport Arena di Los Angeles il 28 agosto 1981. Ottimo audio.

I dettagli:

Title: Scattered Like Dry Leaves
Label: Ev2
Format: 3CD
Source: Audience
Date: August 28, 1981
Location: Sports Arena, Los Angeles, CA

Disc One:
01 Rocking All Over The World
02 Out In The Street
03 Prove It All Night
04 Darkness On The Edge Of Town
05 Independence Day
06 Intro
07 Deportee (Plane Wreck At Los Gatos)
08 Trapped
09 Two Hearts
10 Who’ll Stop The Rain?
11 The Promised Land
12 I Fought The Law
13 The River
14 Intro / “That Burden Of Shame”
15 This Land Is Your Land
16 Badlands

Disc Two:
01 Thunder Road
02 Hungry Heart (w/ Flo & Eddie)
03 You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)
04 Cadillac Ranch
05 Sherry Darling
06 Proud Mary
07 Fire
08 Racing In The Street
09 Intro / “Blueberry Hill”
10 Backstreets
11 Ramrod*
12 Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)

Disc Three:
01 “Very End Of Our Tour”
02 Jungleland
03 Born To Run
04 Detroit Medley
05 Quarter To Three

06 10th Avenue Freeze-Out**
07 Follow That Dream**
08 Growin’ Up**
09 Johnny Bye Bye**
10 Point Blank**

* missing couple seconds from beginning, tried to mix as unnoticable as possible with fadein/out
** Sports Arena, Los Angeles, CA August 27, 1981


Once again from MarkP’s master tapes.

I actually already finished this a while ago, but threw the cd’s away – it didn’t sound as good as a show like this should.
So I edited the show completely again.. it took a while to get this done but here it is finally.
IMO one of Springsteen’s best performances/setlists and some great covers. Huge thanks to MarkP for sharing his recording!

Also as a bonus track a hilarious Growin’ Up about never growing old and beating up Peter Pan..


Only performance of Deportee and debut of Proud Mary.  -brucebase

The Los Angeles ’81 stand deserves a serious consideration as best stand of Springsteen’s career,
from the opening Vets benefit to this show, which featured the debuts of Woody Guthrie’s
“Deportee (Plane Wreck at Los Gatos)” and “Proud Mary.”
Other highlights include “Rockin’ All Over the World” and “I Fought the Law.”